Aluminum Price and Aluminum Premium

Aluminum Price and Aluminum Premium

Trading, Consulting, Management

After last year's price excesses in aluminum premiums (reaching USD 500 / ton) the situation has now turned around. Both the premium (currently around USD 100) and aluminum price have strongly declined. The aluminum market has not been this favorable for years.

Plastics Hedging

Plastics Hedging

Trading, Consulting, Management

A key characteristic of the plastics processing industry is its lack of material pricing transparency. In addition, and in terms of earnings performance for processors and producers, its high price volatility is an additional risk . That is why corporate leaders want a toolbox through which such uncertainties can be minimized and results can be better planned. Based on its extensive and relevant experience in the industry MERIT has developed a service package that allows plastic processors to reduce uncertainties…

MERIT – Your Commodity Partner

MERIT – Your Commodity Partner

Trading, Consulting, Management

As an integrative partner in the entire commodity value chain MERIT has become highly specialized in utilizing market opportunities and in controlling market risks. Many years of experience allow us to efficiently optimize the purchase and sale of commodities, create and set up commodity profiles, develop and implement hedging strategies and offer alternative sourcing and stock financing models.

Risk Management

Risk Management

Trading, Consulting, Management

As an integrated partner we take responsibility for all your commodity risks. Consultation begins with risk analysis and quantification after which a tailored catalog of hedging instruments is developed. We don’t leave you until adequate hedging strategies have been fully designed. Trading is carried out through hedging transactions with suitable counterparties, including evaluation and documentation. For your exposure management we act upon a jointly developed policy.

Price Management

Price Management

Trading, Consulting, Management

The MERIT trading and analysis team deals exclusively and around the clock with the commodity markets and is networked with all major commodity exchanges real-time. With our expertise we support the optimization of purchasing and sales activities of our customers. Our trading logic and trend analyzes come to you as a signal transmitter at the right time. Finally, our contracting services focus primarily on the optimization of contracts and conditions.

Liquidity Management

Liquidity Management

Trading, Consulting, Management

Funding issues are a central theme in commodity management and currently represent a particular challenge. Appropriate hedging is a prerequisite for efficient logistics and inventory hedging allows for additional returns in contango markets. In short, optimization of liquidity is essential for all hedging activities. MERIT is your perfect partner in stock financing and procurement.

Metals Management

Metals Management

Trading, Consulting, Management

By metals management we mean all measures that help to capture, analyze, manage and control the risks in trading, in processing and in the production of metals. Metals management is ideally an integral part of strategic management through which operating or communication managers are permanently updated with an overview of all key risk positions and their impact on the company's results and potential hedging strategies.

Energy Management

Energy Management

Trading, Consulting, Management

The inefficient use of energy is not only bad for the ecological balance but it also drives up running costs. For many consumers the enormous price increases in the oil and gas markets have been for years anywhere from a nuisance to a life threat. Only a small portion of energy consumers already use hedging instruments thus fractionalizing prices and costs. Strategic commodity management is not only relevant to large corporations.

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2012 JoomlaWorks Ltd.

Early Warning System

Early Warning System

Frühwarnsystem, Prognosetool, Risikoanalyse

Das Echtzeit-Informationssystem zur Messung von Marktabhängigkeiten, Risikostrukturen und der davon abgeleiteten Unternehmens-Exposure. Konzentrieren Sie sich auf Ihr Kerngeschäft! Die Überwachung des Unternehmensrisikos, die Warnung vor gefährlichen Risikosituationen und das Aufzeigen vorteilhafter Marktentwicklungen übernehmen wir für Sie.

Mehr..
Exposure Management Stahlindustrie

Exposure Management Stahlindustrie

Neuer Stahlkontrakt, Niedrige Rohstoffpreise

Projekt- und Preisabsicherung für die Stahlindustrie. Als Partner der Industrie seit mehr als 30 Jahren bietet MERIT eine breite Palette an maßgeschneiderten Produkten für die Stahlbranche an.

Mehr..
Treibstoff Management

Treibstoff Management

Handel, Beratung, Management

Die extrem niedrigen Treibstoffpreise öffnen ein Opportunitätsfenster zur Absicherung.

Mehr..
MERIT - der Rohstoffpartner

MERIT - der Rohstoffpartner

Handel, Beratung, Management

MERIT ist der Experte im Rohstoffmanagement. Als langjähriger Partner von Industrie und Handel sind wir darauf spezialisiert Marktchancen zu nutzen und Marktrisiken zu kontrollieren. Neben dem Handel mit Metallen und Energieprodukten, optimiert MERIT den Ein- und Verkauf von Rohstoffen, erstellt Rohstoffprofile, entwickelt und realisiert Absicherungsstrategien und bietet alternative Modelle zur Beschaffung und Lagerfinanzierung.

Mehr..
Risiko Management

Risiko Management

Handel, Beratung, Management

Als ganzheitlicher Partner fühlen wir uns für alle Rohstoffrisiken verantwortlich. Die Beratung beginnt mit der Analyse und Quantifizierung der Risiken und reicht über die Erarbeitung eines maßgeschneiderten Katalogs von Absicherungsinstrumenten bis zur Konzeption von Hedgingstrategien. Der Handel setzt die Hedgetransaktionen mit geeigneten Counterparties um, evaluiert und dokumentiert sie. Im Exposuremanagement agieren wir auf Basis der gemeinsam erarbeiteten Policy.

Mehr..
Preis Management

Preis Management

Handel, Beratung, Management

Die MERIT Handels- und Analyseteams beschäftigen sich rund um die Uhr ausschließlich mit den Rohstoffmärkten und sind mit allen wesentlichen Rohstoffbörsen realtime vernetzt. Mit diesem KnowHow unterstützen wir die Optimierung der Ein- und Verkaufsaktivitäten unserer Kunden. Dazu kommen Handelslogiken und Trendanalysen als Signalgeber für das richtige Timing. Im Contracting steht schließlich die Optimierung von Verträgen und Konditionen im Vordergrund.

Mehr..
Liquiditäts Management

Liquiditäts Management

Handel, Beratung, Management

Finanzierungsfragen sind ein Kernthema im Rohstoffmanagement und stellen aktuell eine besondere Herausforderung dar. Richtiges Hedging ist eine Grundvoraussetzung für eine effiziente Logistik. So ermöglicht Lagerhedging Zusatzerträge in Contangomärkten. Die Optimierung der Liquidität ist elementar für sämtliche Absicherungsmaßnahmen. MERIT ist schließlich Partner bei der Finanzierung von Beständen und in der Beschaffung.

Mehr..
Metall Management

Metall Management

Handel, Beratung, Management

Unter Metallmanagement verstehen wir alle Maßnahmen, die dazu beitragen, die Preisrisken in Handel, in der Verarbeitung und in der Produktion von Metallen zu erfassen, zu analysieren, zu steuern und zu kontrollieren. Im Idealfall ist Metallmanagement integraler Bestandteil des strategischen Managements und gibt den Betriebs- bzw. Bereichsverantwortlichen einen permanenten aktualisierten Überblick über alle wesentlichen Risikopositionen und deren Auswirkungen auf das Unternehmensergebnis, sowie mögliche Absicherungsstrategien

Mehr..
Energie Management

Energie Management

Handel, Beratung, Management

Der ineffiziente Umgang mit Energie ist nicht nur schlecht für das ökologische Gleichgewicht, sondern treibt auch die Budgets für die laufenden Kosten in die Höhe. Der enorme Preisanstieg an den Öl- und Gasbörsen ist für viele Verbraucher seit Jahren bestenfalls ein Ärgernis und schlimmstenfalls existenzbedrohend. Nur ein kleiner Teil der Energiekonsumenten verwendet bereits Kurssicherungsinstrumente und erreicht damit eine Entkoppelung von Preisen und Kosten. Dabei ist strategisches Rohstoffmanagement keineswegs nur Großkonzernen vorbehalten.

Mehr..
Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2012 JoomlaWorks Ltd.